Banana, Honey, & Peanut Butter Muffins

picsart_01-05-02-54-43

I feel the incredible need to start this post off with a moment of honesty…. I am really bad at planning meals right now, this year I am determined to be more organized, but like it or not, most mornings consist of my hitting up Pinterest for inspiration, mentally altering the recipe to the ingredients I have, or prefer to use and then hoping that it’s a hit with my men! (Two littles and one big strong one!)

Today’s breakfast hit the jackpot! You can find the original recipe HERE, but it only mildly resembles my version… I replaced the oil with Peanut Butter and the white sugar with honey, because I prefer to keep our everyday foods sweetened naturally, and reserve the refined sugars for special occasions only.

Now for the recipe. Begin by combining dry ingredients in a medium sized bowl. (and there are my toes!)

20170105_092602

Next, beat your eggs in a separate mixing bowl, then add in your mashed bananas (I blend mine up in THIS) and your remaining wet ingredients, and mix those up well!

 

Make a well in the middle of your dry ingredients, and pour in the wet ingredients. Mix well until combined.

Finally, either grease or line a muffin tin with paper liners and divide batter evenly between them. Bake for 20-25 minutes, or until a toothpick inserred in the center comes out clean. Let cool for about 10 minutes, and serve!

20170105_09420220170105_100413

 

Banana, Honey, & Peanut Butter Muffins

1 1/2 Cups Flour

1 Cup Rolled Oats

2 Tsp Baking Powder

1 Tsp Baking Soda

1/2 Tsp Salt

2 Large Eggs

1/4 Cup Honey

1/4 Cup Peanut Butter

1/4 Cup Milk

3 Ripe Bananas, finely mashed (I used THIS)

 

1. Preheat oven to 400°

2. Grease or line a 12 cup muffin tin with paper liners.

3. Combine dry ingredients in a medium-large bowl and stir with a whisk or fork.

4. In a smaller bowl, beat eggs, then add remaining wet ingredients. Mix well.

5. Make a well in the center of the dry ingredients, pour wet ingredients into well. Mix until thoroughly combined; do not over mix.

6. Divide batter evenly between 12 cups, and bake for 20-25 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.

 

I hope your family enjoys these as much as mine! If you try these, I would love to hear about it!

Until next time, Jenn ❤

 

Leave a Reply

