Baked Banana Peanut Butter Oatmeal

 

banana-peanut-butter-oatmeal

My goodness, I cannot believe it has been a whole week since I have posted anything at all! It was my sincere and honest priority to be completely caught up on everything I wanted to have posted before our little guy’s birthday, but that obviously didn’t happen. This beautiful thing is the banana baked oatmeal I posted on Instagram (@impassionedkitchen) LAST monday… (oy). I really really loved this recipe, it was delicious and healthy. We have a lot of foods that consist of almost the same exact ingredients, so I try to come up with something a little different each time, and this one will most definitely be on repeat.

These bars are naturally sweetened… the original recipe calls for honey, and I did add it, but in the future I won’t because i felt that they actually were a little too sweet fr my taste, but they were a HIT with my hubby and our two boys, and that makes my heart happy!.

If you’d like to check out the original recipe, you can find that HERE!

 

To start, I preheated my oven to 350, and greased my 9 x 13 cake pan.

20170109_085810

Next, I mixed together the dry ingredients in a large bowl.

Next, in a much smaller bowl, I mashed the bananas, then added in the rest of the wt ingredients, and mixed until smooth.

Finally, I mixed the wet and dry ingredients together, folded in the chocolate chips, and poured it into my prepared cake pan.

20170109_094248

The bars cook for about 25 minutes, and done! So, so simple…and kid-approved!

 

 

Super Simple Baked Banana Peanut Butter Oatmeal

3 Cups Quick or Rolled Oatmeal

1/4 Cup Ground Flaxseed (I ground my own)

2 Tsp Baking Powder

3/4 Tsp Salt

1 Cup Milk

2 Tbsp Butter, melted

1/2 Cup Peanut Butter

2 Eggs

2 Tsp Vanilla

3 Ripe Bananas

1/4 Cup Mini Chocolate Chips

Preheat oven to 350°. Grease 9×13 cake pan.

In a large bowl, mix together dry ingredients (oatmeal through salt).

Mash bananas in a separate, smaller bowl. Once bananas are mashed, add in remaining wet ingredients and mix until smooth.

Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients, and mix until well combined. Fold in chocolate chips.

Bake for 20-25 minutes. Let sit for about 10 min; serve warm.

Enjoy!

20170109_094232

If you enjoyed this recipe, please leave a note below and let me know, or follow along if you would like to see more content like this!!

<3/ Jenn

Leave a Reply

