Thin Crust Pizza of EPIC Proportions

 

pizza

This recipe has been a FAVORITE of mine for a few years now. It is such a multi-purpose recipe, I use it for Homemade Hot Pockets and Calzones, as well as pizza, of course! I have even prepped and frozen these in a personal pizza size, and they were awesome, so you definitely can’t go wrong adding this to your recipe reportoire!

The Original recipe can be found HERE.

When I am making this dough for pizzas, I double the recipe, and that is reflected in these pictures, in case you would see the amount of dough it makes, and be concerned of their being too much. To begin with, I preheat my oven at 500° right away, as this comes together pretty quickly. I then mix together the yeast and water and allow it to start foaming or “proof.”

Next, I add in the flour, salt, and sugar and start to mix just until it starts to form into a dough, then I add in the oil and knead for a few minutes until the dough is a cohesive and elastic dough.

Once the dough is kneaded, I form it into more of a ball-shape (creative name for a blob), over the bowl with a towel and let it sit on the stove for 5-10 minutes, while the oven is heating. When the dough is done resting, divide the dough according to whether you make a single or double batch of dough. A single batch would be divided into 2 ball, the above picture is reflective of my double batch 🙂

When I’m rolling out pizza dough, instead of flouring the counter that I’m rolling it out on, I give it a quick coating of non-stick cooking spray, to both the counter and rolling pin. I find it helps my dough to stretch really well, no sticking, and the dough is always a perfect crispiness!.I roll the dough out to the shape and size I need.wp-1484967812644.jpg

Once the dough is rolled out, I transfer it to a parchment-lined pan and top it with whatever toppings we happen to be in the mood for (we range from traditional pepperoni & cheese to veggie, and even a bbq chicken<3). Once you’ve got your toppings on there, I toss it in the oven for about 8 minutes, and we get this beautiful thing you see below!

If you want thin crust, this is the only dough you need, I guarantee you will love it!!!

 

 

Epic Thin Crust Pizza (mixer to mouth in 20 minutes!)

1 Tsp Active Dry Yeast

3/4 Cup Warm Water

1 Tsp Sugar

1 Tsp Salt

2 Cups Flour

1 1/2 Tsp Olive Oil

Preheat oven to 500°. Mix together water and yeast, allow to sit for 5-10 min, until yeast starts foaming.

Add in sugar, salt, and flour. Knead together just until dough starts to come together. Add in oil, and knead until dough is smooth and elastic. Cover bowl with towel, and allow to rest on warm stove for 5-10 minutes while the oven heats.

Prep counter with a thin coat of non-stick cooking spray. Divide dough into two balls of dough. Roll out one ball at a time to the size and thinness desired. Transfer to a parchment-lined pan. Top crust with desired toppings, and bake for 8-10 minutes.

Allow to cool for a few minutes before serving! Enjoy!

If you make this, or use this recipe for your own creation, I would love to hear about it below, or tag me on Instagram @impassionedkitchen or #impassionedkitchen!

See you again soon! <3/Jenn

 

 

One thought on “Thin Crust Pizza of EPIC Proportions

Leave a Reply

