Blueberry Dutch Baby

I decided last night I wanted to make a Dutch Baby this morning, as I had never made one before!  I have been seeing some amazing looking ones, and well I guess I decided my life just would not be complete until I tried making one myself. So, this morning while looking for the perfect one to make, my oldest decided on a Blueberry Dutch Baby, and that is what we made!
I will definitely be making these more in the future, because I LOVE how simple they are to make! I also love the healthy factor, of course! There is only about 3 Tbsp of sugar in the entire recipe, and I will most likely substitute honey for that next time. If you haven’t made a dutch baby, like myself, before, I highly recommend making one! I am hooked, and definitely see many more coming our way in the near future (my kids may get sick of them) :)!


I began by preheating my oven to 425F and my cast iron skillet along with it.

Next, I whisked together the wet ingredients, then added in the dry ingredients. I whisked them all together until my batter was smooth.


When my batter was ready, I sprinkled my frozen blueberries over the melted butter, then gently poured the batter over them. I cooked the Dutch Baby for about 20 minutes in the preheated oven, and let it cool for a few minutes before serving.

 

Blueberry Dutch Baby

2 Tbsp Unsalted Butter

1 1/4 Cups Blueberries (I used frozen, if you use fresh, simply cook for a slightly shorter time!)

2 Large Eggs

1/2 Cup Milk

3 Tbsp Sugar

2 Tsp Vanilla Extract

3/4 Tsp Cinnamon

1/2 Tsp Nutmeg

Preheat oven to 425°.

Melt butter in cast iron skillet (or pan) by placing in oven for about 5 min while it is preheating.

Whisk together wet ingredients, add in dry ingredients and whisk until thoroughly combined and smooth.

When butter is melted and batter is mixed, sprinkle blueberries over melted butter and pour batter over them gently.

Bake for 20-25 minutes (less if using fresh blueberries) until center is set.

Remove from oven and allow to cool slightly before serving.  Enjoy!!

Have you made a dutch baby before?? I would Love to hear about your favorite tips and tricks you may have picked up along the way!!

Thank you, as always for taking the time to stop by! <3/Jenn

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Dutch Baby

Leave a Reply

