Mini Dutch Babies

wp-1485464757886.jpg

Would you believe I LITERALLY had never made a dutch baby until this past monday, when I made Blueberry Dutch Baby?! I am kicking myself! Seriously, these are so simple, and healthy, and eye candy, to boot! I am seriously in love! Well, in my search for something new to make for breakfast, I came across a recipe for these beauties, and I could not resist.

This post is seriously lacking in pictures, but that is only because these really are that easy. Literally almost 1-2-3… 1. Prehear oven with muffin pan inside 2. Put all ingredients in blender and pulse until smooth. 3. When pan is preheated, grease with butter, fill cups 2/3. Bake. Eat. Enjoy.

See why I’m saying I could kick myself? Yeah, I must have been living under a rock, because where have these been all my life?

All right, I’m done being dramatic. Please trust me when I say you have to have these in your life. The original recipe states that they do freeze well, however I have not tried it myself. If you try it out, please let me know!

wp-1485464751136.jpg

 

Mini Dutch Babies

  • 2 Tbsp Butter
  • 4 Eggs
  • 3/4 Cup Milk
  • 3/4 Cup AP Flour
  • 1 Tbsp Sugar
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla
  • 1/4 Tsp Salt
  • Butter, for pan

 

Preheat oven to 425° with 12-cup muffin pan in it.

While pan and oven are heating, combine all ingredients except the butter for the pan in a blender and pulse until smooth.

When pan is preheated, grease muffin cups with butter, and fill 1/2-2/3 full with batter.

Bake for 15-18 min, or until golden brown.

Enjoy Warm, plain, or with your choice of syrup!

 

I would love to hear from you! Please feel free to leave a comment or follow along (button below), if you would be so inclined 🙂

Thank you as always for stopping by my little corner of the internet, and I hope you have a fantastic day!

<3/Jenn

 

Leave a Reply

