Small Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies.

wp-1487283828344.jpgAnyone else ready for the weekend, or is it just me?? This week has truly not been a bad one, it’s been pretty dang busy, but not bad…. I am just so. tired….  I may have messed up my sleep schedule the other day because I timed my bread rising badly…. so I went to bed at midnight, woke up at 1 a.m., then 5 a.m., then up at 6 a.m. Yes, I know I’m crazy… I feel bad for my poor hubby! Anyways, enough about me!

Valentine’s Day was just the other day, and I have been piling on the sweet treats the lst few days leading up, so I really wanted to avoid MORE sugary things, but I am in the mood for Chocolate Chip Cookies. When you are in the mood for chocolate chip cookies, and you have chocolate chips, nothing else makes more sense than to make some chocolate chip cookies, so I did!

Now, these cookies are literally amazing, and they turn out delicious every single time. I don’t change a single thing from the original recipe, except that mine are all butter, because butter is healthier than margarine and cutting it in half, but that is all. Are you ready for this phenomenal recipe??

The original recipe is The Original Toll House Cookie recipe, and if you are interested in reading a bit about the history of the name and how the recipe came to be, I came across an interesting article HERE!

Now on to the cookies

 

You want to begin by preheating your oven to 375°F, and lining cookie sheets with parchment paper.

Next, put the flour, baking soda, and salt in a small bowl and whisk to combine. In the bowl of a stand mixer, cream the butter and sugars only until just combined. add the egg and vanilla and beat again just until combined. Finally, add all of the flour mixture all at once and mix once more just until combined.

Fold in chocolate chips and drop by rounded teaspoonfuls on prepared cookie sheets. Bake for 9-11 minutes, until centers are set and edges are golden brown.

wp-1487283810650.jpg

Cool for 2 minutes on cookie sheet, then remove to wire racks to cool completely.

 

 

Small Batch Chocolate Chips (Yield: 2-2 1/2 dozen)

  • 1 Cup + 2 Tbsp AP FLour
  • 1/2 Tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 Tsp Salt
  • 1/2 Cup Butter (1 stick), softened
  • 1/4 Cup + 2 Tbsp Light Brown Sugar
  • 1/4 Cup + 2 Tbsp Sugar
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla
  • 1 Cup Semisweet Chocolate Chips

 

Preheat oven to 375°F, and line cookie sheet(s) with parchment paper.

In a small bowl, whisk together flour, baking soda and salt;set aside.

In the bowl of a stand mixer, cream together butter and sugars just until combined. Add egg and vanilla and mix just until combined. Finally, add flour mixture all at once and mix once more just until combined.

Fold in chocolate chips and drop by heaping teaspoonfuls onto prepared cookie sheet(s).

Bake for 9-11 minutes until centers are set and edges are golden brown.

Let cool on pan for 2 minute, then remove to wire rack to cool completely.

Enjoy!

choc-chip

 

 

Thanks for stopping by! I hope the rest of your week goes well, and you come again soon!

<3/Jenn

 

 

Leave a Reply

